aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2020-10-28plat: tegra: include standard and validation testsanzhou
When build parameter TESTS is set to tegra194, standard tests will run with platform specific tests. Signed-off-by: anzhou <anzhou@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com> Change-Id: If8c2694ce0a9caaa12b59980956a51ed286ea314
2020-10-14cactus: re-structure platform dependent filesArunachalam Ganapathy
This patch makes below changes to cactus: - Platform dependent files are moved to spm/cactus/plat/arm/fvp - Removes relative path dependency for cactus dts by copying it to build directory. - Platform dependent macros are defined in cactus_platform_def.h like - Device base - Console UART - RX Base - Execution context count Change-Id: I59e3c3f8640e01e46fc91bee4d8ce4255eaf9737 Signed-off-by: Arunachalam Ganapathy <arunachalam.ganapathy@arm.com>
2020-08-19Cactus: Create tertiary partitionMax Shvetsov
In order to test the RXTX_MAP API a tertiary cactus partition without a RX_TX region specified in its manifest is required. This patch adds this SP which is loaded at 0x730000. The primary and secondary SP's RX_TX regions are moved to allow for this. Signed-off-by: Ruari Phipps <ruari.phipps@arm.com> Change-Id: Idefe4bd7b589e974a0f011ba702763cadfec5df9
2020-08-12SPM: Add owner to sp_layout genRuari Phipps
Signed-off-by: Ruari Phipps <ruari.phipps@arm.com> Change-Id: Icd57ba44d81b7d6acfc6db4221c9a7e5f56e49df
2020-03-23cactus: generate JSON file required by TF-AManish Pandey
Generate JSON file which is being passed as "SP_LAYOUT_FILE" build parameter to TF-A build. Two instances of cactus is used to demonstrate functioning of multiple SP's. cactus-secondary dts is same as cactus dts except for UUID and load address. Signed-off-by: Manish Pandey <manish.pandey2@arm.com> Change-Id: Ib6d8f7d5d4894495754da0ce39f663263eeb182f
2020-03-23cactus: update sample manifest to SPCI Beta1 formatOlivier Deprez
Notice, the dtb generation wrapper script had a provision to automatically generate an "extra" memory description section. This will be revisited later when SP boot time memory region is implemented in SPM. Signed-off-by: Olivier Deprez <olivier.deprez@arm.com> Change-Id: I4fb9e23004871d74eee4a1d1f4be0826695e3e9f
2020-02-27Merge changes from topic "gic_update"Sandrine Bailleux
* changes: Max SPI INTID is 1019 Switch AARCH32/AARCH64 to __aarch64__
2020-02-17Fix build with XML::LibXML 2.0202 Perl moduleImre Kis
Version 2.0202 of XML::LibXML changes the default behaviour regarding external entities. This results empty tests_list.h and tests_list.c generated by generate_test_list.pl. By enabling explicitly to expand entities the script works correctly. The modified initalization of LibXML is compatible with older versions of the module. Change-Id: Icb951542e70870bddda44d03030eb1fe49689374 Signed-off-by: Imre Kis <imre.kis@arm.com>
2020-02-11Switch AARCH32/AARCH64 to __aarch64__Deepika Bhavnani
NOTE: AARCH32/AARCH64 macros are now deprecated in favor of __aarch64__. All common C compilers pre-define the same macros to signal which architecture the code is being compiled for: __arm__ for AArch32 (or earlier versions) and __aarch64__ for AArch64. There's no need for TF-A to define its own custom macros for this. In order to unify code with the export headers (which use __aarch64__ to avoid another dependency), let's deprecate the AARCH32 and AARCH64 macros and switch the code base over to the pre-defined standard macro. (Since it is somewhat unintuitive that __arm__ only means AArch32, let's standardize on only using __aarch64__.) NOTE: This change is based on below TFA commit https://github.com/ARM-software/arm-trusted-firmware/commit/402b3cf8766fe2cb4ae462f7ee7761d08a1ba56c Signed-off-by: Deepika Bhavnani <deepika.bhavnani@arm.com> Change-Id: If2c3dbaeb01d4a9d8cfd95d906e5eaf4ae94417f
2019-04-17quark: Introduce Quark Secure PartitionAntonio Nino Diaz
Test partition designed to have a virtual address space as small as possible in order to test the extension ARMv8.4-TTST. This Secure Partition doesn't have print capabilities. The only service it provides is one that returns a magic number to verify that it has been loaded. Change-Id: I431f6c65f2926d486836d12ddfefe05e83b0c47f Signed-off-by: Antonio Nino Diaz <antonio.ninodiaz@arm.com>
2018-12-12SPM: Makefile: Add targets to build resource description blobsAntonio Nino Diaz
The targets cactus and ivy now also build the resource description blobs used by Cactus and Ivy. This is done through a new shell script: generate_dtb.sh Example command line to build a package with Cactus and Ivy: CROSS_COMPILE=aarch64-linux-gnu- make PLAT=fvp \ DEBUG=1 LOG_LEVEL=50 TESTS=spm \ tftf cactus ivy trusted_firmware/tools/sptool/sptool \ -o sp_package.bin \ -i cactus.bin:cactus.dtb \ -i ivy.bin:ivy.dtb Also, add a disclaimer to explain that the current implementation of SPM is a prototype that is going to undergo a lot of rework. Change-Id: Iebc3ac28d20019b59f07f70f96fefc030f1a79ce Signed-off-by: Antonio Nino Diaz <antonio.ninodiaz@arm.com>
2018-10-10Trusted Firmware-A Tests, version 2.0v2.0Sandrine Bailleux
This is the first public version of the tests for the Trusted Firmware-A project. Please see the documentation provided in the source tree for more details. Change-Id: I6f3452046a1351ac94a71b3525c30a4ca8db7867 Signed-off-by: Sandrine Bailleux <sandrine.bailleux@arm.com> Co-authored-by: amobal01 <amol.balasokamble@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Antonio Nino Diaz <antonio.ninodiaz@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Asha R <asha.r@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Chandni Cherukuri <chandni.cherukuri@arm.com> Co-authored-by: David Cunado <david.cunado@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Dimitris Papastamos <dimitris.papastamos@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Douglas Raillard <douglas.raillard@arm.com> Co-authored-by: dp-arm <dimitris.papastamos@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Jeenu Viswambharan <jeenu.viswambharan@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Jonathan Wright <jonathan.wright@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Kévin Petit <kevin.petit@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Roberto Vargas <roberto.vargas@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Sathees Balya <sathees.balya@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Shawon Roy <Shawon.Roy@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Soby Mathew <soby.mathew@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Vikram Kanigiri <vikram.kanigiri@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Yatharth Kochar <yatharth.kochar@arm.com>