aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2020-09-02Minor bug fixes in multicore IRQ spurious testMadhukar Pappireddy
Program the memory mapped GIC_ITARGETSR register with appropriate cpu mask and assert the expected value is returned upon reading the register. Signed-off-by: Madhukar Pappireddy <madhukar.pappireddy@arm.com> Change-Id: I356111d763569c229d7f4c9ea3cd4899305a4954
2020-06-08drivers: ti: uart: introduce UART 16550 driverVarun Wadekar
This patch introduces a console driver for the TI UART 16550 device. Signed-off-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com> Change-Id: I46c1abacfe3c2392aee68f0f94b98a284568ddd8
2020-04-27pl011: allow alternate stdout to be usedManish Pandey
Till now only pl011 UART is available stdout but there is a usecase to redirect it to other channel. This patch decouples console_putc implementation from pl011. Signed-off-by: Manish Pandey <manish.pandey2@arm.com> Change-Id: I38e8c5c90421fad2425228f407e6f29bdf6b08c7
2020-02-11Switch AARCH32/AARCH64 to __aarch64__Deepika Bhavnani
NOTE: AARCH32/AARCH64 macros are now deprecated in favor of __aarch64__. All common C compilers pre-define the same macros to signal which architecture the code is being compiled for: __arm__ for AArch32 (or earlier versions) and __aarch64__ for AArch64. There's no need for TF-A to define its own custom macros for this. In order to unify code with the export headers (which use __aarch64__ to avoid another dependency), let's deprecate the AARCH32 and AARCH64 macros and switch the code base over to the pre-defined standard macro. (Since it is somewhat unintuitive that __arm__ only means AArch32, let's standardize on only using __aarch64__.) NOTE: This change is based on below TFA commit https://github.com/ARM-software/arm-trusted-firmware/commit/402b3cf8766fe2cb4ae462f7ee7761d08a1ba56c Signed-off-by: Deepika Bhavnani <deepika.bhavnani@arm.com> Change-Id: If2c3dbaeb01d4a9d8cfd95d906e5eaf4ae94417f
2019-12-19arm: gic: Don't assume the GIC base addresses are within 4G range.Marek Bykowski
There are systems out where the GIC registers (but not only) are memory-mapped to addresses above the 4G range, eg. 0x80_0000_0000 to 0xFF_FFFF_FFFF. After following a flat (one to one) mapping a 32-bit unsigned int isn't big enough for the 40-bit addresses. Change that to uintptr_t. Signed-off-by: Marek Bykowski <marek.bykowski@gmail.com> Change-Id: Ida47495e9b2d6f4f93cbfc6eb2e497d449d6a208
2019-12-16Aligning block_buffer to uint32_tJavier Almansa Sobrino
block_buffer will eventually be used by the flash_write_buffer() implementation of the NOR driver for the Juno board. That implementation requires the buffer passed to it to be 32bit aligned, which might not be enforced depending on the compiler optimizations. This patch will enforce that alignment on all cases. Change-Id: I84d22f6b796d5d6c93d3c69dd24c7ebe01103691 Signed-off-by: Javier Almansa Sobrino <javier.almansasobrino@arm.com>
2019-04-23drivers: console: pl011: Move comments to headerAntonio Nino Diaz
Rather than having the description of each function in the implementation, move it to the header so that it isn't needed to copy it in each file that implements a console driver. Change-Id: I1b437ae3d3ccff10979466727353bc1fa1d5b188 Signed-off-by: Antonio Nino Diaz <antonio.ninodiaz@arm.com>
2019-04-17drivers: dummy_console: Add dummy console driverAntonio Nino Diaz
Placeholder driver with empty functions. Change-Id: I50accca77995c642c7b920bdc1b7d936e7883313 Signed-off-by: Antonio Nino Diaz <antonio.ninodiaz@arm.com>
2019-01-25Sanitise includes of include/drivers across codebaseAntonio Nino Diaz
Enforce full include path for includes. The reason for this change is that having a global namespace for includes isn't a good idea. It defeats one of the advantages of having folders and it introduces problems that are sometimes subtle (because you may not know the header you are actually including if there are two of them with the same name). Change-Id: I45e912b16c9fff81f50840dad7e7f90ed6637b2a Signed-off-by: Antonio Nino Diaz <antonio.ninodiaz@arm.com>
2018-12-13Remove prints from VExpress NOR flash driverSandrine Bailleux
There are way too many flash accesses for these prints to be useful. As a result, they clobber the output (when they are enabled). They might have been useful when the driver was developed but now that it is more mature, their existence is arguable. Change-Id: Ie068000ad2319c5f58f8bb7c7c891a24f6d21fdf Signed-off-by: Sandrine Bailleux <sandrine.bailleux@arm.com>
2018-11-06Fix output format in system_timer.cJohn Tsichritzis
Change-Id: Id05eebb811d4c23c6a2bfdfb4762bb659b97a4bf Signed-off-by: John Tsichritzis <john.tsichritzis@arm.com>
2018-10-10Trusted Firmware-A Tests, version 2.0v2.0Sandrine Bailleux
This is the first public version of the tests for the Trusted Firmware-A project. Please see the documentation provided in the source tree for more details. Change-Id: I6f3452046a1351ac94a71b3525c30a4ca8db7867 Signed-off-by: Sandrine Bailleux <sandrine.bailleux@arm.com> Co-authored-by: amobal01 <amol.balasokamble@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Antonio Nino Diaz <antonio.ninodiaz@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Asha R <asha.r@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Chandni Cherukuri <chandni.cherukuri@arm.com> Co-authored-by: David Cunado <david.cunado@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Dimitris Papastamos <dimitris.papastamos@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Douglas Raillard <douglas.raillard@arm.com> Co-authored-by: dp-arm <dimitris.papastamos@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Jeenu Viswambharan <jeenu.viswambharan@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Jonathan Wright <jonathan.wright@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Kévin Petit <kevin.petit@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Roberto Vargas <roberto.vargas@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Sathees Balya <sathees.balya@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Shawon Roy <Shawon.Roy@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Soby Mathew <soby.mathew@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Vikram Kanigiri <vikram.kanigiri@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Yatharth Kochar <yatharth.kochar@arm.com>