aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/defaults.mk
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2020-10-19Makefile: place defaults values and macro defs in a separate folderLeonardo Sandoval
Although there are not many variable default values and macros definitions, for modularity and scalability, place these two into a separate folder. Change-Id: If916a69edda07aaeaa77d60ce482e002effd7f9f Signed-off-by: Leonardo Sandoval <leonardo.sandoval@linaro.org>
2020-08-18TFTF: Add ARMv8.5 BTI support in makefilesAlexei Fedorov
This patch adds 'BRANCH_PROTECTION' build option in TFTF makefiles which corresponds to that in TF-A. The option values are documented in 'build-options.rst' Signed-off-by: Alexei Fedorov <Alexei.Fedorov@arm.com> Change-Id: Iad5083aee339cec574acf5e7ab1fd8142877a122
2019-03-13Add ARMv8.3 pointer authentication supportAntonio Nino Diaz
ARMv8.3-PAuth adds functionality that supports address authentication of the contents of a register before that register is used as the target of an indirect branch, or as a load. This feature is supported only in AArch64 state. This feature is mandatory in ARMv8.3 implementations. This patch adds the functionality needed for platforms to provide authentication keys for the TF-A Test Framework, and a new option (ENABLE_PAUTH) to enable pointer authentication in the framework itself. This option is disabled by default. Pointer authentication support has been added to FVP. Change-Id: Id2d5c978deb68ae60107879f1c3d0b231cba9f42 Signed-off-by: Antonio Nino Diaz <antonio.ninodiaz@arm.com>
2018-12-13Remove SHELL_COLOR build flagSandrine Bailleux
Now that mp_printf() no longer prints the CPU MPID at the beginning of each string, the SHELL_COLOR build flag has no effect. Change-Id: Ia70c46d21bae9d14ff1177a5dae18f1006d5eed1 Signed-off-by: Sandrine Bailleux <sandrine.bailleux@arm.com>
2018-10-10Trusted Firmware-A Tests, version 2.0v2.0Sandrine Bailleux
This is the first public version of the tests for the Trusted Firmware-A project. Please see the documentation provided in the source tree for more details. Change-Id: I6f3452046a1351ac94a71b3525c30a4ca8db7867 Signed-off-by: Sandrine Bailleux <sandrine.bailleux@arm.com> Co-authored-by: amobal01 <amol.balasokamble@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Antonio Nino Diaz <antonio.ninodiaz@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Asha R <asha.r@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Chandni Cherukuri <chandni.cherukuri@arm.com> Co-authored-by: David Cunado <david.cunado@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Dimitris Papastamos <dimitris.papastamos@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Douglas Raillard <douglas.raillard@arm.com> Co-authored-by: dp-arm <dimitris.papastamos@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Jeenu Viswambharan <jeenu.viswambharan@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Jonathan Wright <jonathan.wright@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Kévin Petit <kevin.petit@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Roberto Vargas <roberto.vargas@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Sathees Balya <sathees.balya@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Shawon Roy <Shawon.Roy@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Soby Mathew <soby.mathew@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Vikram Kanigiri <vikram.kanigiri@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Yatharth Kochar <yatharth.kochar@arm.com>