aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/.checkpatch.conf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSandrine Bailleux <sandrine.bailleux@arm.com>2018-10-09 11:12:55 +0200
committerSandrine Bailleux <sandrine.bailleux@arm.com>2018-10-10 12:34:34 +0200
commit3cd87d77947ec4fc04440268ed122b4ed81c7781 (patch)
tree78fdee12b026b931029e434f29b4fe09835fe4c9 /.checkpatch.conf
downloadtf-a-tests-3cd87d77947ec4fc04440268ed122b4ed81c7781.tar.gz
Trusted Firmware-A Tests, version 2.0v2.0
This is the first public version of the tests for the Trusted Firmware-A project. Please see the documentation provided in the source tree for more details. Change-Id: I6f3452046a1351ac94a71b3525c30a4ca8db7867 Signed-off-by: Sandrine Bailleux <sandrine.bailleux@arm.com> Co-authored-by: amobal01 <amol.balasokamble@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Antonio Nino Diaz <antonio.ninodiaz@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Asha R <asha.r@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Chandni Cherukuri <chandni.cherukuri@arm.com> Co-authored-by: David Cunado <david.cunado@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Dimitris Papastamos <dimitris.papastamos@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Douglas Raillard <douglas.raillard@arm.com> Co-authored-by: dp-arm <dimitris.papastamos@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Jeenu Viswambharan <jeenu.viswambharan@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Jonathan Wright <jonathan.wright@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Kévin Petit <kevin.petit@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Roberto Vargas <roberto.vargas@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Sathees Balya <sathees.balya@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Shawon Roy <Shawon.Roy@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Soby Mathew <soby.mathew@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Vikram Kanigiri <vikram.kanigiri@arm.com> Co-authored-by: Yatharth Kochar <yatharth.kochar@arm.com>
Diffstat (limited to '.checkpatch.conf')
-rw-r--r--.checkpatch.conf61
1 files changed, 61 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/.checkpatch.conf b/.checkpatch.conf
new file mode 100644
index 00000000..63c51b0c
--- /dev/null
+++ b/.checkpatch.conf
@@ -0,0 +1,61 @@
+#
+# Configure how the Linux checkpatch script should be invoked in the context of
+# the TFTF source tree.
+#
+
+# This is not Linux so don't expect a Linux tree!
+--no-tree
+
+# This clarifes the lines indications in the report.
+#
+# E.g.:
+# Without this option, we have the following output:
+# #333: FILE: drivers/arm/gic/arm_gic_v2v3.c:160:
+# So we have 2 lines indications (333 and 160), which is confusing.
+# We only care about the position in the source file.
+#
+# With this option, it becomes:
+# drivers/arm/gic/arm_gic_v2v3.c:160:
+--showfile
+
+# Don't show some messages like the list of ignored types or the suggestion to
+# use "--fix" or report changes to the maintainers.
+--quiet
+
+#
+# Ignore the following message types, as they don't necessarily make sense in
+# the context of the TFTF.
+#
+
+# The Linux kernel expects the SPDX license tag in the first line of each file.
+# We don't follow this convention here.
+--ignore SPDX_LICENSE_TAG
+
+# COMPLEX_MACRO generates false positives.
+--ignore COMPLEX_MACRO
+
+# TFTF commit messages are expected to have a Gerrit Change-Id.
+--ignore GERRIT_CHANGE_ID
+
+# FILE_PATH_CHANGES reports this kind of message:
+# "added, moved or deleted file(s), does MAINTAINERS need updating?"
+# We do not use this MAINTAINERS file process in TFTF.
+--ignore FILE_PATH_CHANGES
+
+# AVOID_EXTERNS reports this kind of messages:
+# "externs should be avoided in .c files"
+# We don't follow this convention in TFTF.
+--ignore AVOID_EXTERNS
+
+# NEW_TYPEDEFS reports this kind of messages:
+# "do not add new typedefs"
+# We allow adding new typedefs in TFTF.
+--ignore NEW_TYPEDEFS
+
+# Avoid "Does not appear to be a unified-diff format patch" message
+--ignore NOT_UNIFIED_DIFF
+
+# VOLATILE reports this kind of messages:
+# "Use of volatile is usually wrong: see Documentation/volatile-considered-harmful.txt"
+# We allow the usage of the volatile keyword in TFTF.
+--ignore VOLATILE